Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting

The Carroll Electric Cooperative, Inc. Annual Membership Meeting will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, August 25, 2018, at the Carroll County Fairgrounds, Carrollton. Registration and exhibits open at 9 a.m. Each membership represented will recieve a $5 bill credit and be entered in a drawing to win cash, prizes and additional bill credits.

Election polls open Aug. 1 - 25.

As a consumer-member of Carroll Electric you have the right to elect the members who represent your best interests. Districts 1, 4, and 8 are up for election this year. Refer to the July and August issues of Ohio Cooperative Living magazine for the official notice of the meeting and election information, including biographies of each trustee candidate.  

Voting made easy

In 2015, Carroll Electric members voted to allow online, telephone and mail-in ballots, in addition to the in-person voting that has historically been a part of the election process. Now, members can VOTE NOW or through the SmartHub app on their mobile device (available for iOS and Android). Call 1-888-219-6049 to vote by telephone or to request a ballot be mailed to the address listed on your account. As always, members may vote in-person at the annual membership meeting on Saturday, Aug. 25. 

Trustee Candidates (click for complete bios)
District 1: Gary Snode, Incumbent
District 4: Harold Sutton, Incumbent
District 8: Frank Chiurco, Incumbent
District 8: Ron Wood

Carroll Electric Code of Regulations

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo